Diamond Hawk Golf Course-Cheektowaga, NY
October 9th, 2012

The top 23 finishers will advance to the 2013 NYSPHSAA Section VI State Qualifier.

Click Here For 2012 ECIC Tournament Results

2012 ECIC Division All Stars

Four players, each members of the 2012 Section VI State Team are exempted into the
2013 Section VI State Qualifier.

Nick Ortiz, FRON
Bradley Belote, LANC
Ben Reichert, WMNO
David Berkun, WMNO

David Berkun was not in the field today due to an injury.

These (4) exempt players do not count against the 23 that advance to Sectionals for
the ECIC Boy’s Golf League. Each of the leagues within Section VI will send 1
player per school represented in each league. ECIC has 23 schools in the boy’s golf
league, hence 23 qualifiers.

There was a playoff for the 23rd spot (4 boy’s who shot 86) and 1 alternate: Adam
Patronik, OP. Jake Shine, WMEA. Josh Sadkin, WMEA. Mike Kaplan, CLAR.

The 23rd qualifying spot was won by Mike Kaplan, CLAR. The alternate is Josh
Sadkin, WMEA.

2012 ECIC All Stars

2012 ECIC All Stars

There was a tie for the individual champion (4 players who shot 77) which resulted
in a sudden death playoff.

Nick Ortiz from Frontier won the playoff and is our 2012 ECIC Individual Champion.
Nick Ortiz and Bradley Belote (Lanc) were also members of the 2012 Section VI State