Two scores in the 60s emerged from the fields to win the pair of divisions in the 2013 Bill Boyle Memorial at the Buffalo Tournament Club. Contested on Saturday, August 18th, the Boyle is a two-man, better-ball event played at scratch (without handicap strokes.) The tournament is named for a past golf writer for the Buffalo News. Teams are flighted into A (0-9 average handicap) and B (10+ average handicap) brackets. 9 teams battled for the A crown while 17 partnerships stood for the B bracket baubles.

John Haberman and Kris Boyes combined for a four-under par 68 to win the A title by four strokes over Dan Misko and Jim Pizzutelli. Brian Engl and Jeff Frey came third at 74. In the B settlement, John Provenzano and Phil Scapillato nearly matched the A winners, coming in at 69 and a three-stroke margin of victory over Jim Clauss and Glen Eberhardt. The teams of Ron Witt/Brian Teepell and Joe Abbarno/Keith Huard tied for third place at 75.

Click Here For Complete Results